arrow copy 4arrow copy 4Reading-iconFill 1check copy 21Page 1globeGoogle-Plus-iconFill 1Fill 1Fill 1Listening-iconLogout-iconPage 1 Copy 3Page 1arrowPage 1watchPage 1 Copy 2Page 1 Copy 2Group 2Group 2x
Logo
  • Наши тесты

    arrowDown
  • Сертификация

    arrowDown
  • Для компаний и школ

    arrowDown
  • Про нас

    arrowDown
mobileBadge

< CEFR и EF SET

Базового английского

A1/A2

Элементарное владение

EF SET

1 - 40

Эквивалентен уровням A1 / A2 CEFR

    < CEFR и EF SET

    Базового английского

    Эквивалентен уровням A1 / A2 CEFR

      A1/A2

      Элементарное владение

      EF SET

      1 - 40

      Практика базового английского

      Учащиеся на уровне английского Beginner (Начинающие) уже имеют основу для изучения языка в виде базовой грамматики и лексики. Если вы понимаете английский на базовом уровне, то находитесь в начале пути формирования словарного запаса и понимания простых повседневных тем.

      Ваша цель — сделать английский язык частью вашей повседневной жизни, а помогут вам в этом повторение и практика. Будьте терпеливы к себе, ведь изучение нового языка требует времени. Мы предложим вам несколько идей для практики английского на начальном уровне:

      • Составьте список покупок на английском, найдите в кулинарной книге (или составьте) свои любимые рецепты на английском. Найдите незнакомые слова в словаре и добавьте их в свой список изучаемых слов. Списки слов — хороший способ освоения английского на начальном уровне.

      • Ведите журнал или дневник, записывая в нем свои ежедневные занятия. Записывайте несколько несложных предложений на английском каждый день и находите новые слова в словаре, со временем вы значительно расширите свой словарный запас.

      • Смотрите свои любимые фильмы и сериалы на английском, сюжетная линия поможет вам сосредоточиться на слушании и понимании того, что говорят на английском.

      • Найдите собеседника, с которым вы сможете практиковаться в разговоре как можно чаще, причем это необязательно должен быть носитель языка. Для начинающих изучение английского — это путь проб и шибок, поэтому говорите о погоде, о местах, где любите проводить отпуск, о том, как провели выходной день. Разговорная практика — ключ к формированию уверенности и базовых навыков английского.

      • Пройдите тест EF SET— сделайте это столько раз, сколько захотите. Тест подойдет для вашего уровня английского, он включает задания для проверки ваших навыков аудирования и чтения, а также вашего уровня знания базовой английской грамматики и лексики.


      Тесты по английскому для начинающих

      Лучший способ определить, знаете ли вы английский язык на уровне A1/A2 - пройти качественный стандартизированный тест. Ниже приведён список основных всемирно признанных тестов и соответствующих им показателей A1/A2:

      Test

      Score equivalent to the A1/A2 level¹

      EF SET Quick Check1 - 60%
      EF SET 50-min1 - 40
      IELTSn/a
      TOEFLn/a
      TOEIC (R&L) Total120 - 545
      Cambridge English Scale80 - 139
      Global Scale of English (Pearson)22 - 42
      1. For full score comparisons, please visit our English Score page


      15

      мин

      QUICK CHECK



      Проверь свой уровень английского с помощью быстрого теста
      50

      мин

      EF SET



      Получите свой EF SET Certificate™ менее чем за час

arrow copy 4arrow copy 4Reading-iconFill 1check copy 21Page 1globeGoogle-Plus-iconFill 1Fill 1Fill 1Listening-iconLogout-iconPage 1 Copy 3Page 1arrowPage 1watchPage 1 Copy 2Page 1 Copy 2Group 2Group 2x
Logo
mobileBadge

< The CEFR and EF SET

Basic English

A1/A2

Basic user

EF SET

1 - 40

Equivalent to A1/A2 CEFR levels

    < The CEFR and EF SET

    Basic English

    Equivalent to A1/A2 CEFR levels

      A1/A2

      Basic user

      EF SET

      1 - 40

      Practicing basic English

      Students at a beginner English level have a foundation of basic English grammar and vocabulary. With your understanding of basic English, you are on your way to building your vocabulary and expanding your comprehension of simple, daily topics.

      Your goal is to make English a part of your everyday life—repetition and practice are key. And remember, be patient with yourself because learning a new language takes time. Here are a few ideas to practice English for beginners:

      • Write your grocery lists in English or find (and make) your favorite recipes in an English cookbook. Use a dictionary to look up words you are unfamiliar with and add them to your study list. Lists are important tools in mastering English for beginners.

      • Keep a journal or a diary to note your daily activities. Writing a few basic sentences in English every day and looking up words you do not know will build your vocabulary over time.

      • Watch your favorite movie or TV series in English and turn on the English subtitles so you can read along. Knowing the story line helps you focus on listening and comprehending what is being said in English.

      • Find a speaking partner who you can practice talking with as often as possible, even if he or she is not a native English speaker. English for beginners is about trial and error so talk about the weather, your favorite vacation, or your past weekend. Conversation practice is a key to building your confidence and basic English skills.

      • Take the EF SET—and take it as many times as you want. The test adapts to your English level, and includes tasks that measure your listening and reading skills, as well as your range of basic English grammar and vocabulary skills.


      Basic English tests

      The best way to assess your level in English is to take a reliable standardized test. See below for a list of major recognized tests and their corresponding A1/A2 scores:

      Test

      Score equivalent to the A1/A2 level¹

      EF SET Quick Check1 - 60%
      EF SET 50-min1 - 40
      IELTSn/a
      TOEFLn/a
      TOEIC (R&L) Total120 - 545
      Cambridge English Scale80 - 139
      Global Scale of English (Pearson)22 - 42
      1. For full score comparisons, please visit our English Score page


      15

      MIN

      QUICK CHECK



      Start with a quick check of your English skills
      50

      MIN

      EF SET



      Get your EF SET Certificate™ in less than an hour